School Holidays for 2018

Semester 1

 Between Terms 1 and 2   Tuesday 2 January to Friday 9 March
 Between Semesters 1 and 2   Monday 19 March to Friday 25 May

 

Semester 2

 Between Terms 3 and 4   Monday 25 June to Friday 31 August
 At the End of School Year   Monday 10 September to *Friday 16 November

Scheduled School Holidays for 2018

Holiday

Date

 Youth Day  Sunday 1 July
(The following Monday, 2 July 2018 will be a scheduled school holiday)
 Day after National Day  Friday 10 August
 Teachers’ Day  Friday 31 August
 Children’s Day (for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only)  Friday 5 October

Public Holidays for 2018

Holiday

Date

 New Year’s Day  Monday 1 January
 Chinese New Year  Friday 16 February
  *Saturday 17 February
 Good Friday  Friday 30 March
 Labour Day  Tuesday 1 May
 Vesak Day   Tuesday 29 May
 Hari Raya Puasa  Friday 15 June
 National Day   Thursday 9 August
 Hari Raya Haji   Wednesday 22 August
 Deepavali   Tuesday 6 November
 Christmas Day   Tuesday 25 December

*Monday, 19 February, will be a school holiday.