School Holidays for 2017

Semester 1

 Between Terms 1 and 2  Saturday 11 March to Sunday 19 March
 Between Semesters 1 and 2  Saturday 27 May to Sunday 25 June

 

Semester 2

 Between Terms 3 and 4  Saturday 2 September to Sunday 10 September
 At the End of School Year  Saturday 18 November to Saturday 31 December

Scheduled School Holidays for 2017

Holiday

Date

 Youth Day  Sunday 2 July
(The following Monday, 3 July will be scheduled school holiday)
 Day after National Day  Thursday 10 August
 Teachers’ Day  Thursday 31 August
 Children’s Day (for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only)  Friday 6 October

Public Holidays for 2017

Holiday

Date

 New Year’s Day  *Sunday 1 January
 Chinese New Year  **Saturday 28 January
 ***Sunday 29 January
 Good Friday  Friday 14 April
 Labour Day  Monday 1 May
 Vesak Day  Wednesday 10 May
 Hari Raya Puasa  ****Sunday 25 June
 National Day  Wednesday 9 August
 Hari Raya Haji  Friday 1 September
 Deepavali  Wednesday 18 October
 Christmas Day  Monday 25 December

* Monday, 2 January will be a public holiday.

** Tuesday, 31 January, will be a school holiday.

***Monday, 30 January will be a public holiday.

****Monday, 26 June will be a public holiday.